“The Knowledge Library”

Knowledge for All, without Barriers…

An Initiative by: Kausik Chakraborty.

“The Knowledge Library”

Knowledge for All, without Barriers……….
An Initiative by: Kausik Chakraborty.

The Knowledge Library

General Knowledge – Questions and Answers Part-31

76 The Indian State through which Utharayana line does not pass

A:-Gujarath                                                      B:-Madhya Pradesh

C:-West Bengal                                               D:-Orissa

Correct Answer:- Option-D

77 Where do you find Khasi, Garo, Jayanthi Hills?

A:-Purvachal                                                    B:-Himalayan range

C:-Trans Himalayan range                             D:-Northern plains

Correct Answer:- Option-A

78 Which type of soil is suitable for cotton cultivation?

A:-Laterite soil                                                 B:-Silt

C:-Riger                                                              D:-Desert soil

Correct Answer:- Option-C

79 Name the state where people below poverty line reside maximum

A:-Kerala                                                          B:-Uttar Pradesh

C:-Bihar                                                              D:-Goa

Correct Answer:- Option-B

80 Number of people living in one square k.m. area is called

A:-Optimum population                             B:-Population growth

C:-Density of population                              D:-Population phenomena

Correct Answer:- Option-C

81 Name of the commission formed to enquire Jaliyan Wala Bagh Massacre

A:-Hunter Commission                              B:-Simon Commission

C:-Kothari Commission                             D:-Mudaliar Commission

Correct Answer:- Option-A

82 Name of the Brave patriot who wrote under the pen name of “Hazrad”

A:-Khan Abdul Gaffar Khan                       B:-Riazuthullah Khan

C:-Asfaqullah Khan                                        D:-Vakkam Abdul Khadar Moulavi

Correct Answer:- Option-C

83 In which district of Kerala Paital Mountain is situated?

A:-Thiruvanandapuram                                   B:-Kozhikodu

C:-Vayanadu                                                        D:-Kannur

Correct Answer:- Option-D

84 In which coast of Kerala Maraman convention is held?

A:-Periyar                                                           B:-Pampa Nadi

C:-Kabani                                                            D:-Bharatapuzha

Correct Answer:- Option-B

85 Main soil found in Kerala

A:-Brick soil                                                     B:-Forest soil

C:-Silt                                                                 D:-Red soil

Correct Answer:- Option-A

86 Which country released Sri Narayana Guru Stamp apart from India?

A:-Myanmar                                                    B:-Nepal

C:-Pakisthan                                                    D:-Sri Lanka

Correct Answer:- Option-D

87 By whose effort Setu Lakshmi Bai declaration banning Animal Sacrifice in temples under Thiruvitancore religious endowment was announced?

A:-Iyankali                                                        B:-Brahmananda Siva Yogi

C:-Chattambi Swamigal                                D:-Thaikad Ayya

Correct Answer:- Option-C

88 Who wrote Viveka Choddamani?

A:-Chattambi Swamigal                             B:-Sankaracharya

C:-Sri Narayana Guru                                   D:-Pandit Karuppan

Correct Answer:- Option-B

89 By what name Sadhujana Paripalana Sangam which was formed by Iyankali was changed in 1938?

A:-Pulaya Maha-Sabha                                  B:-Sadhujana Paripalini

C:-Anandha Maha Sabha                              D:-Sadhujana Doodhan

Correct Answer:- Option-A

90 Name of the social reformer who declared that church will be closed if school is not established along with church

A:-Poikayil Yohannan                                   B:-Pambadi John Joseph

C:-Abraham Malpan                                    D:-Kuryakose Elias Chavara

Correct Answer:- Option-D

91 Which train is the fastest existing in India?

A:-Bhopal Sadhapti Express                              B:-Amritsar Express

C:-Gathiman                                                            D:-Himsagar Express

Correct Answer:- Option-C

92 Who is the State Election Commissioner?

A:-K. Sasidharan                                                   B:-V. Bhaskaran

C:-Kamal Kutti                                                       D:-Vincent M. Paul

Correct Answer:- Option-B

93 Who is the Athletic who carried Indian Flag in Rio-Olympics?

A:-Abhinav Bindra                                          B:-Tintu Luka

C:-Sania Mirza                                                   D:-Siva Thapa

Correct Answer:- Option-A

94 Who is the chairman of National Human Rights Commission?

A:-K.G. Bala Krishnan                                  B:-J.B. Koshi

C:-Ranganadha Misra                                   D:-H.L. Datt

Correct Answer:- Option-D

95 Who was selected as Best Actor in the National Film Award Festival in 2015-16?

A:-Kamalahasan                                                B:-Amita Bachan

C:-Mohanlal                                                         D:-Rajinikanth

Correct Answer:- Option-B

96 Against which team, Sachin Tendulkkar played his last test match ?

A:-Newzeland                                                   B:-Australia

C:-West Indies                                                   D:-Pakistan

Correct Answer:- Option-C

97 Who was called ‘Simhala Simham’ ?

A:-Velukutty Arayan                                        B:-C. Kesavan

C:-K.P. Vellon                                                     D:-K. Kelappan

Correct Answer:- Option-B

98 P.T. Sivakumar Sharma is associated with

A:-Santoor                                                       B:-Sarod

C:-Sitar                                                               D:-Shehanayi

Correct Answer:- Option-A

99 Who raised the slogan “If we work, We should be got paid” ?

A:-T.K. Madhavan                                            B:-Vaikunda Swamikal

C:-Dr. Ayyathan Gopalan                                D:-Dr. Palpu

Correct Answer:- Option-B

100 Gandhiji visited Sree. Narayana Guru in the year

A:-1928                                                              B:-1927

C:-1925                                                              D:-1929

Correct Answer:- Option-C

Sign up to Receive Awesome Content in your Inbox, Frequently.

We don’t Spam!
Thank You for your Valuable Time

Share this post