“The Knowledge Library”

Knowledge for All, without Barriers…

An Initiative by: Kausik Chakraborty.

“The Knowledge Library”

Knowledge for All, without Barriers……….
An Initiative by: Kausik Chakraborty.

The Knowledge Library

General Knowledge – Questions and Answers Part-35

176 Who is the interim President of Brazil declared “South America’s first Olympic Games Open” at Rio 2016 ?

A:-Dilma Rousseff                                        

B:-Carlos Nuzman

C:-Michel Temer                                            

D:-Gisele Bundehen

Correct Answer:- Option-C

177 Who is the one of the members of NITI Aayog ?

A:-Arundhathi Bhattacharya                    B:-Ashok Khemka

C:-G.R. Aloria                                                D:-Ramesh Chand

Correct Answer:- Option-D

178 Who is the present Chairman of Kerala Sahitya Akademi ?

A:-KPAC Lalitha                                             B:-Beena Paul

C:-Lenin Rajendran                                      D:-Vaishaken

Correct Answer:- Option-D

179 Who won the men’s singles title in the 2016 Wimbledon Tennis?

A:-Andy Murray                                            B:-Novak Djokovic

C:-Rafel Nadal                                                D:-Wavarinka

Correct Answer:- Option-A

180 Which among the following was not the important works of Mahasweta Devi ?

A:-Rudali                                                            B:-Jansir Rani

C:-India Another Millennium                       D:-Aranyer Adhikar

Correct Answer:- Option-C

181 Whose words are these “No Caste, No Religion, No God for Human being” ?

A:-Shree Narayana Guru                                  B:-K. Ayyappan

C:-Swami Vivekananda                                    D:-Pandit Karuppan

Correct Answer:- Option-B

182 Which Article of Constitution provide uniform civil code for the citizens ?

 A:-Article 47                                                    B:-Article 39

C:-Article 44                                                      D:-Article 48

Correct Answer:- Option-C

183 Which agitation in Kerala is known as the “Maru Marakkal Samaram” ?

A:-Channar Revolt                                          B:-Attingal Revolt

C:-Revolt of 1857                                             D:-Kurichiyar Revolt

Correct Answer:- Option-A

184 Who is known as ‘Kalidasa of Kerala’ ?

A:-Kerala Varma Valiya Koil Thampuran

B:-Kumaranasan C:-Azuthachan

D:-Ulloor S. Parameswaran Ayyar

Correct Answer:- Option-A

185 Who acted the role of Shree Narayana Guru in the film “Yugapurusham” ?

A:-Mammooty                                                          B:-Thalaivasal Vijay

C:-R. Sukumaran                                                     D:-Mohanlal

Correct Answer:- Option-B

186 Which among the following `8^(th)` Schedule languages of the Constitution are spoken by minority polulation ?

A:-Konkani                                                               B:-Dogri

C:-Sanskrit                                                                 D:-Manipuri

Correct Answer:- Option-C

187 The birth place of Chattampi Swamikal

A:-Kannammoola                                          B:-Venganoor

C:-Sasthamkovil                                               D:-Chempazani

Correct Answer:- Option-A

188 How many numbers of days lasted the Vaikom Satyagraha ?

A:-603 days                                                     B:-618 days

C:-630 days                                                     D:-512 days

Correct Answer:- Option-A

189 Which social reformer is known as the “Lincoln of Kerala” ?

A:-Chattampi Swamikal                              B:-Pandit Karuppan

C:-K. Ayyappan                                              D:-Shree Narayana Guru

Correct Answer:- Option-B

190 The Jnanapit Award recipient of 2015 Raghuveer Chaudhari is famous for his writings in ________ language.

A:-Bengali                                                          B:-Kannada

C:-Hindi                                                              D:-Gujarati

Correct Answer:- Option-D

191 In which year the European Union was awarded the Nobel Prize for peace ?

A:-2014                                                              B:-2013

C:-2012                                                               D:-2015

Correct Answer:- Option-C

192 Which movie won the best picture award for the 2016 Oscar ?

A:-The Revenant                                            B:-Bridge of Species

C:-Spot Light                                                   D:-Brooklyn

Correct Answer:- Option-C

193 Which Iranian film maker who won the “Palme d’ or’ passed away recently ?

A:-Majid Majidi                                                  B:-Abbas Kiarostami

C:-Mohsen Makhmalbaf                                  D:-Jafar Panali

Correct Answer:- Option-B

194 Which country is the last member State of UNO ?

A:-Bahamas                                                       B:-Azerbaijan

C:-South Sudan                                                 D:-Zimbabwe

Correct Answer:- Option-C

195 Whose work is “Keralam Malayalikalude Mathrubhumi” ?

A:-George Varghese                                        B:-B. Rajeevan

C:-Dr. D. Babu Paul                                             D:-E.M.S.

Correct Answer:- Option-D

196 Which literary work received the Vayalor Award of 2015 ?

A:-Manushyanu Oru Aamukham                  B:-Arachaar

C:-Shyama Madhavam                                  D:-Anthimahakalam

Correct Answer:- Option-A

197 Who is the Human Resource Development Minister of Union Cabinet ?

A:-Smriti Irani                                           B:-Prakash Javadekar

C:-Kabilsibel                                             D:-M. Venkaiah Naidu

Correct Answer:- Option-B

198 Which Article of the Constitution was names by Dr. B. R. Ambedkar as the Jewel Part ?

A:-Article 32                                                  B:-Article 19

C:-Article 29                                                     D:-Article 31

Correct Answer:- Option-A

199 Who won the 2016 COPA America ?

A:-Argenteena                                               B:-USA

C:-Chili                                                             D:-Columbia

Correct Answer:- Option-C

  1. Full form of NSG

A:-Nuclear Suppliers Group                    B:-National Security Group

C:-National Savings Group                      D:-Nuclear Sanctioned Group

Correct Answer:- Option-A

Sign up to Receive Awesome Content in your Inbox, Frequently.

We don’t Spam!
Thank You for your Valuable Time

Share this post